Senior staff

General results and enquiries

Tel: +61 3 9594 4538 or +61 3 9594 3480    Fax: +61 3 9594 3898 (Administration)

OPERATIONS
General Manager Kristy De George 9594 3479 kristy.degeorge@monashhealth.org
Program Director Prof Beena Kumar 9594 3459 Beena.Kumar@monashhealth.org
Executive Assistant Tracey Thomas 9594 4528 Tracey.Thomas@monashhealth.org
Operations Manager Rhiannon Bentley 9594 4973 rhiannon.bentley@monashhealth.org
Pre-Analytical Manager TBC 9594 4973 pathology@monashhealth.org
Client Relationship Manager Daniel Masters 9594 4528 Daniel.masters@monashhealth.org
Quality Systems Manager Sean Phefley 9594 3757 Sean.phefley@monashhealth.org
Digital Pathology Manager Badal Bhatt 9594 3483 badal.bhatt@monashhealth.org
Point of Care Co-ordinator Lisa Mackay 9594 3761 Lisa.Mackay@monashhealth.org
Research & Clinical Trials Manager Michael Daskalakis 9594 3039 Michael.daskalakis@monashhealth.org
Accounts Manager Karen Somers 9594 4695 karen.somers@monashhealth.org
ANATOMICAL PATHOLOGY   (Cytopathology and Histopathology)
Unit Head Prof Beena Kumar 9594 3459 Beena.Kumar@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Ian Simpson 9594 3496 Ian.Simpson@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Yuen Chan 9594 3506 Yuen.Chan@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Sukhpal Dayan 9594 3497 Sukhpal.Dayan@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Eric Hu 9594 3476 Eric.Hu@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Hock Kua 9594 3507 Hock.Kua@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr John Rees 9554 8396 John.Rees@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Claire Abou-Seif 9594 3498 Claire.Abouseif@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Yeu Sheng Ang 9594 4524 YeuSheng.Ang@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Edward Kwan 9594 3500  
Pathologist Dr Emma Sturm 9594 3500  
Pathologist Dr Pranav Dorwal 9594 3500  
Pathologist Dr Sagarika Tripathy 9594 3500  
Pathologist Dr Steuart Rorke 9594 3500  
Principal Scientist Alex Laslowski 9594 3494 Alex.laslowski@monashhealth.org
BIOCHEMISTRY
Unit Head A/Prof Zhong Lu 9594 5585 zhong.lu@monashhealth.org
Chemical Pathologist A/Prof James Doery 9594 4522 james.doery@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist TBA 9594 2055  
CYTOGENETICS
Clinical Scientist Lucy Gugasyan 9594 4631 lucy.gugasyan@monashhealth.org
DIAGNOSTIC GENOMICS
Unit Head Prof Beena Kumar 9594 3459 Beena.Kumar@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist Suzanne Svobodova 9594 3486 suzanne.svobodova@monashhealth.org
HAEMATOLOGY
Unit Head/Haematologist A/Prof Sanjeev Chunilal 9594 3482 Sanjeev.Chunilal@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist Andrew Wallis 9594 2073 andrew.wallis@monashhealth.org
IMMUNOLOGY
Unit Head Dr Samar Ojaimi 9594 3587 samar.ojaimi@monashhealth.org
Senior Scientist James Ngui 9594 3587 James.Ngui@monashhealth.org
MICROBIOLOGY
Unit Head Prof Tony Korman 9594 4564 Tony.Korman@monashhealth.org
Medical Microbiologist A/Prof Maryza Graham 9594 3763 Maryza.Graham@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist John Hamblin 9594 4535 John.Hamblin@monashhealth.org
THALASSAEMIA & HAEMOPHILIA MOLECULAR REFERENCE LABORATORY
Clinical Haematologist Dr Zane Kaplan 9594 2756 zane.kaplan@monashhealth.org
Senior Scientist Wendy Hutchison 9594 3840 Wendy.hutchison@monashhealth.org
TISSUE BANK
Senior Scientist Jhoseph Marquez 9594 1634 jhoseph.marquez@monashhealth.org
CASEY LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Catherine Whytcross 8768 1435 Catherine.whytcross@monashhealth.org
DANDENONG LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Lauren Norton 9554 8157 lauren.norton@monashhealth.org
MOORABBIN LABORATORY
Senior Scientist

Maggie Stavrou

9928 8702

maggie.stavrou@monashhealth.org

WONTHAGGI LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Stephen Griffiths 5671 3293 Stephen.griffiths@monashhealth.org