Senior staff

General results and enquiries

Tel: +61 3 9594 4538 or +61 3 9594 3480    Fax: +61 3 9594 3898 (Administration)

OPERATIONS
General Manager Kristy De George 9594 3479 kristy.degeorge@monashhealth.org
Program Director A/Prof Beena Kumar 9594 3459 Beena.Kumar@monashhealth.org
Executive Assistant Tracey Thomas 9594 4528 Tracey.Thomas@monashhealth.org
Operations Manager Michael Wheeler 9594 4310 Michael.Wheeler@monashhealth.org
Operations Manager John Callahan 9594 4310 John.Callahan@monashhealth.org
Pre-analytical Manager Rhiannon Bentley 9594 4973 Rhiannon.bentley@monashhealth.org
Client Relationship Manager Natalie Soucek 0418 179 289 natalie.soucek@monashhealth.org
Quality Systems Manager Sean Phefley 9594 3757 Sean.phefley@monashhealth.org
Information Technology Le Pham 9594 4519 le.pham@monashhealth.org
Point of Care Co-ordinator Lisa Mackay 9594 3761 Lisa.Mackay@monashhealth.org
Research & Clinical Trials Manager Michael Daskalakis 9594 3039 Michael.daskalakis@monashhealth.org
Accounts Manager Karen Somers 9594 4695 karen.somers@monashhealth.org
ANATOMICAL PATHOLOGY   (Cytopathology and Histopathology)
Clinical Lead A/Prof Beena Kumar 9594 3459 Beena.Kumar@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Ian Simpson 9594 3496 Ian.Simpson@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Yuen Chan 9594 3506 Yuen.Chan@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Sukhpal Dayan 9594 3497 Sukhpal.Dayan@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Eric Hu 9594 3476 Eric.Hu@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Hock Kua 9594 3507 Hock.Kua@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr John Rees 9554 8396 John.Rees@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Ali Moghimi 9594 4854 Ali.Moghimi@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Claire Abou-Seif 9594 3498 Claire.Abouseif@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Yeu Sheng Ang 9594 4524 YeuSheng.Ang@monashhealth.org
Pathologist Dr Maryam Shamassi 9594 3495 Maryam.Shamassi@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist Alex Laslowski 9594 3494 Alex.laslowski@monashhealth.org
BIOCHEMISTRY
Clinical Lead A/Prof Zhong Lu 9594 4525 zhong.lu@monashhealth.org
Chemical Pathologist Dr James Doery 9594 4522 james.doery@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist Vana Papasimeon 9594 2055 Vana.Papasimeon@monashhealth.org
CYTOGENETICS
Clinical Lead Dr Vivek Rathi 9594 5611 vivek.rathi@monashhealth.org
Prinicipal Scientist Lucy Gugasyan (acting) 9594 4124 lucy.gugasyan@monashhealth.org
GENETICS AND MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY
Clinical Lead Dr Vivek Rathi 9594 5611 vivek.rathi@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist (Acting) Mioara Gavrila (acting) 9594 3840 mioara.gavrila@monashhealth.org
HAEMATOLOGY
Clinical Lead/Haematologist A/Prof Sanjeev Chunilal 9594 3482 Sanjeev.Chunilal@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist Andrew Wallis 9594 2073 andrew.wallis@monashhealth.org
IMMUNOLOGY
Clinical Lead Dr Samar Ojaimi 9594 3587 samar.ojaimi@monashhealth.org
Clinical Immunologist Prof Stephen Holdsworth 9594 3565 Stephen.Holdsworth@monashhealth.org
Senior Scientist James Ngui 9594 3587 James.Ngui@monashhealth.org
MICROBIOLOGY
Clinical Lead A/Prof Tony Korman 9594 4564 Tony.Korman@monashhealth.org
Medical Microbiologist Dr Maryza Graham 9594 3763 Maryza.Graham@monashhealth.org
Principal Scientist John Hamblin 9594 4535 John.Hamblin@monashhealth.org
THALASSAEMIA & HAEMOPHILIA MOLECULAR REFERENCE LABORATORY
Clinical Lead Dr Vivek Rathi 9594 5611 vivek.rathi@monashhealth.org
Clinical Haematologist Dr Zane Kaplan 9594 2756 zane.kaplan@monashhealth.org
Senior Scientist Wendy Hutchison 9594 3398 Wendy.hutchison@monashhealth.org
TISSUE BANK
Senior Scientist Zdenka Prodanovic 9594 1634 Zdenka.Prodanovic@monashhealth.org
CASEY LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Catherine Whytcross 8768 1435 Catherine.whytcross@monashhealth.org
DANDENONG LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Katie Barton 9554 8157 Katherine.Barton@monashhealth.org
MOORABBIN LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Helen Skews 9928 8702 Helen.Skews@monashhealth.org
WONTHAGGI LABORATORY
Senior Scientist Stephen Griffiths 5671 3293 Stephen.griffiths@monashhealth.org